top of page

Go Be Light


When Melanie came into the scene, she didn’t not really see anything. This can be quite frustrating because the client thinks they have failed.

They expect to go into a past life and when there are no scenes, they have nothing to report.

Of course, to me this proves that the client cannot make up a story, they cannot fantasise. If there is nothing there, they cannot describe anything. Yet in my work (over 45 years), I have been noticing changes in the way past life regressions work. It used to be that the client would go in to another life and describe it. Nut things have changed in the past ten years (at least), and I have been noticing these subtle changes. If I keep asking questions, they will eventually begin to see something. It just won’t be what the therapist (or the client) is expecting.

At first, all Melanie could describe was darkness. This, of course, could mean many things. They may be in a pst life and it is night, or they are in a cave or a dungeon. This can be determined by asking questions. It could also mean that they might be in the womb before birth, in which case they comfort and satisfaction. Or it could be cases like Melanie’s which are becoming more and more common.

As I questioned, she began to see “kind of a light. In the shape of a ‘wisp’ “. When asked if she wanted to go toward this wispy light, she began to report it more fully. “It;s far way, “ Then as she approached it, they description changed. “It’s just a milky white light. It’s still…very still.” Then suddenly, “Oh, wow! It’s so bright! Very bright!” I knew now where she was, but I wanted her to tell me from her perspective. It’s very bright and warm and peaceful.

D: How do you perceive yourself?

M: I’m light. I am the light! I’m feeling like I ‘m part of they light.

D: Do you mean you are not separate form it?

M: It’s everywhere! It’s like home! It’s where I’m from!

D: Is there anyone else with you?

M: Not right now. Just…space. White space. It’s around me, like I’m in it. It’s home. (She began to get emotional.) I miss it.

D: Do it was a good place. But if you were happy there, why did you leave this pale called “home”?

M: I had to . (She began to cry loudly.) I had to go help. People. (Crying.) Their suffering was awful!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page